History of Font

font

For one of my final projects, I was assigned a font and was to research and create an image based on this font. I was to make a composition based on Helvetica using the font, history and creator names in the piece. For this artwork, I focused mainly on contrast with light and dark colors. I was inspired by common graphic designs I saw. A common color scheme would include red, white, black, and sometimes yellow. I used a value change from white to gray to black and then added the red to help make the image pop more. Altogether, I think the work is pleasing to the eye. However, the smaller text with the information may prove difficult to read unless zoomed in upon.

This entry was posted in Non-time based and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

