Modularity, Time and Motion

final

For my final project, I had to include many different elements to show the knowledge that I’ve gained over the course and learned in the process. The main focus was to create a sort of alternate reality with a “what if ” question and to represent it in a logical way. I first started with the hands in photoshop and added a Celtic symbol associated with soulmates. I added a red ribbon to represent the red string of fate of Japanese legends that states everyone’s pinky finger is tied to an invisible red string that will lead one to another person with whom they will make history. For the background, I used image trace on a photo of trees and colored them with many different shades of cool colors to contrast with the bright red. I created the 3D modular design using the Celtic symbol and placed them around the piece in an asymmetrical way towards the top to draw a viewer’s eye. I used a different font and color for the word “Soulmate” to emphasize it’s importance to the work.

The elements that I used were line, shape, size and color. The principles were contrast and unity.

This entry was posted in Non-time based and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

