Screen Printing

silhouette

I first took a photograph of myself and created it into a silhouette and then experimented with the contrast until it was primarily black and white. To give the picture meaning, I added a white silhouette of my cat, life-size. It helps to put a piece of myself into the image. The text “snow” is the meaning of my last name and I incorporated a lot of white to contribute to the word. In order to create a spatial illusion, I used scale change in the paw prints; having the smaller ones seem further away, and bigger ones seem closer. I made the final image into a tondo so that it would be more pleasing to the eye.

This entry was posted in Non-time based and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

