Theory of Abstraction

Abstraction is a type of art that deals more with ideas rather than clear images. Most abstract animations contain geometric shapes that move to create a sense of flow. There are various types of abstraction. For my project, I plan to make an animation based on music and rhythm. I want my viewer to be able to feel the music through my piece and follow along with the tune of a piece. I plan to use either a violin or piano piece to have my animation follow along to.

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

